Ciara - Beauty Marks

December 07, 2019 - 11:22 PM - 3 views

Ciara's seventh studio album entitled Beauty Marks was released May 10, 2019. This is the first album that she released through her own production company. Four years after her last album, Beauty Marks debuted lower than any of her previous albums at number 87. Six singles have been released from the 11 track album since July 2018. These singles are comprised of "Dose", "Freak Me", "Greatest Love", "Level Up", "Set", and "Thinkin Bout You". In the making of Beauty Marks, Ciara lined up a few featuring artists for some of the album's tracks. She worked with Kelly Rowland, Macklemore, and Tekno.

The upbeat R&B album was met by mixed reviews by critics and fans alike. While it's definitely a great album to dance to, not all of the songs seem to live up the expectations that fans have of the multi-talented artist Ciara. The ballads are receiving the most praise from just about everyone. Beauty Marks showcases a new elevated level of happiness that Ciara now has in her life. She showcases new highs when it comes to her confidence with the blissful themes that are featured in her new self-produced album. Overall, the album is worth the listen. Without the bias of Ciara's previous work, it's a solid album that she beautifully made as a debut of her self-production skills. Ciara's heart was definitely poured into this project which why she named both her production company and her album Beauty Marks.


Log in to comment