news Rap Advisory Rap World

Logic – Confessions Of A Dangerous Mind

Logic’s newest album, Confessions of a Dangerous Mind, is his fifth studio album and is a follow up to YSIV in 2018. The album is actually his second release of the year, coming after his new, bestselling novel “Supermarket”. It includes sixteen songs and features many other artists like Eminem, Will Smith, and even his own father(credited on the album simply as, “My Dad”). Three of these songs, “Keanu Reeves”, Confessions of a Dangerous Mind”, and “Homicide”, were previously released singles. “Keanu Reeves” was first to be released, before announcing the album. The concept behind the album stems from themes about mental health and social media; things Logic has personally experienced. The album was officially announced on March 19, 2019 with a video for the title track and was released on May 10th. Production was done by a number of artists, including Cubeatz, DJ Khalil, Frank Dukes, Haze, and Illmind. Executive producer was 6ix, who is a frequent partner with Logic. After release, it debuted as number one on US Billboard 200 charts, which makes this the third album of his to top the charts.

Related posts

Layton Greene – Tell Ya Story


Snoop Dogg – I Wanna Thank Me


Post Malone – Hollywood’s Bleeding


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.