Music Your Country

Brothers Osborne – Port Saint Joe

Brothers Osborne is an American country music duo consisting of T.J. and John Osborne. They are signed to EMI Nashville and have two studio albums thus far, Port Saint Joe being their most recent. This album was released on April 20, 2018, debuting at No. 2 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums and No. 15 on the Billboard 200. It sold a total of 65,500 copies in the United States as of November 2018. The lead single for Port Saint Joe is “Shoot Me Straight” while the second single is “I Don’t Remember Me (Before You)”, which was released on October 8, 2018. The title of Port Saint Joe was chosen because of their producer, Jay Joyce. Joyce has been known for his work with bold country artists such as Little Big Town and Eric Church who try to challenge country conventions. Port Saint Joe is a location in Florida where Joyce resides. The brothers used this location to set the tone for their new album, tender emotions. The Osborne brothers feel as if country artists revert back to music that is corny and laid-back. With Jay Joyce, they were able to make a daring album that evidently was successful on the charts.

Related posts

YBN Cordae – The Lost Boy


Rick Ross – Port Of Miami 2




Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.